Building student involvement, fostering civic engagement and enhancing community service to advance public health. 

About

Hello, Welcome to our page!

We are the American Association of Women Dentists of Tufts School of Dental Medicine. The mission of AAWD is to be recognized as a source for connecting and enriching the lives of women dentists. Our organization serves to not only help our members but also offer outreach events to the community.

AAWD is guided by the following core values:

We are PRISMATIC
Passion
Respect
Integrity
Service
Mentoring
Advancement
Teamwork
Inclusiveness
Collegiality

Feel free to email any of our officers for further information!

Events

Cider and Donuts
Pumpkin Painting
Mentor/Mentee Program

2022-2023 E-board Contacts​

President: Giovanna Cusumano, D23 (giovanna.cusumano@tufts.edu)
Vice President: Samira Mukkamala, D23 (samira.mukkamala@tufts.edu)
Treasurer: Roxanna Rajabi, D23 (Roxanna.Rajabi@tufts.edu)
Secretary: Kennedy Moore, D24 (kennedy.moore@tufts.edu)
Community Service Chair: Tatiana Soltero, D24 ( tatiana.soltero@tufts.edu)
and Maya Sunar, D24 (maya.sunar@tufts.edu)
Academic Chair: Elizabeth Osmun, D25 (elizabeth.osmun@tufts.edu) and Helina Tessema, D25
(helina.tessema@tufts.edu)
Social Media Chair: Ramanpreet Kaur, D25 (ramanpreet.kaur@tufts.edu) and Chidebelu
Akobundu, D25 (chidebelu.akobundu@tufts.edu)
Social Chair: Breona Jones, D24 ( breona.jones@tufts.edu) and Alexandria Garcini, D24
(alexandria.garcini@tufts.edu)
D23 Liaison: Negin Taghizadeh Asl , D23 (Negin.Taghizadeh_Asl@tufts.edu)
D24 Liaison: Tayana Fernandez, D24 (tayana.fernandez@tufts.edu)
D25 Liaison: Ashly Matzek, D25 (ashly.matzek@tufts.edu)


Faculty Advisor: Dr. Katie Talmo