Building student involvement, fostering civic engagement and enhancing community service to advance public health. 

About

Purpose:

• To focus on preservation of Iranian culture, education, and social events.

• To gain knowledge and advice from Iranian dentists that have made an impact in their communities as a provider.

• To foster interdisciplinary alliances and interactions through volunteer initiatives.

• To create a sense of identity for students who are away from family and friends during cultural holidays.

Events

  • Identify and develop potential alliances with other dental schools in MA that have a Persian or Iranian American organization for networking.
  • “Lunch and Learn” with Iranian faculty at TUSDM.
  • Winter Solstice (Yaldā) event
  • Nowruz (Persian New Year) event
  • “13 bedar” event

2022-2023 E-board Contacts

President: Amir-reza Blooki, D25 (amir-reza.blooki@tufts.edu)
Vice President: Sima Kasraie, D25 (sima.kasraie@tufts.edu)
Treasurer: Michael Shamouil, D26 (Michael.shamouil@tufts.edu)
Secretary: Pariya Nafari Mehranjani, D25 (pariya.nafari_mehranjani@tufts.edu)
Social Coordinator: Neda Ghias, D25 (neda.ghias@tufts.edu)
D26 Liaison: Mehrad Talebian, D26 (mehrad.talebian@tufts.edu)
D25 Liaison: Sara Darvishiabyaneh, D25 (sara.darvishiabyaneh@tufts.edu)
D24 Liaison: Saghi Sarmadi, D24 (saghi.sarmadi@tufts.edu)
D23 Liaison: Setareh Sepasi, D23 (Setareh.sepasi@tufts.edu)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Marmar Mesgarzadeh