Building student involvement, fostering civic engagement and enhancing community service to advance public health. 

Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 10.35.26 PMTuft’s Honos Civicus Society, launched by Tisch College in 2009, celebrates and publicly recognizes graduating students who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to community service and civic engagement during their studies at Tufts University.  Selected graduates come from Tufts University School of Medicine, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine, Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine, Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy and from undergraduate schools or the Arts, Sciences and Engineering. This year’s honorees join an alumni network of health professionals who have committed to active citizenship throughout their careers.

We are proud of the following D16s who were selected for Honos Civicus Society:

  1. Alfred Geoffrey Mateo
  2. Anjalee Shah
  3. Christina Penn
  4. Felisha Patel
  5. Courtney Schick
  6. Hannah Gilman
  7. Jason Safer
  8. Jennie Leiken
  9. Khusbu Patel
  10. Lauren Marzouca
  11. Mandy Alamwala
  12. Marissa Dykes
  13. Olga Raptis
  14. Paul Shamirian
  15. Risha Deleon
  16. Stephie Castera
  17. Tahira Williams
  18. Victor Nyakundi
  19. Yamila Garber
  20. Yu Li

Those selected will be honored at the Honos Civicus Induction Ceremony and Lunch in Chinatown on Tuesday, May 17, 2016.