Social Justice Alliance (SJA)

Mission Statement:

The goal of this organization is to promote TUSDM’s commitment to a community that is diverse, inclusive, and equitable. The Social Justice Alliance (SJA) will strive to educate and demonstrate the appropriate practices to promote the equality of all races, genders, religions, and sexualities. We strive to teach members of our community to identify unjust situations and facilitate building safe, equitable, sustainable, and non-discriminatory communities that partner with those who are denied adequate opportunities at the local, national, or international levels.

Executive Board Members:

Mikenah Vega   Mikenah.Vega@tufts.edu

Spencer Nice      Spencer.Nice@tufts.edu

Samantha Ward   Samantha.Ward@tufts.edu

Carly Martin        Carly.Martin@tufts.edu

Britney Pulliam     Britney.Pulliam@tufts.edu

Matthew Downes    Matthew.Downes@tufts.edu

Faculty Advisor

Alan Epstein D.M.D  Alan.Epstein@tufts.edu

 

Building student involvement, fostering civic engagement and enhancing community service to advance public health.