Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (OMFS) Club

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Club (OMFS Club)

fullsizerender

Mission Statement:
“The Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (OMFS) Club is a student-run organization with the aim of broadening the scope of knowledge and clinical exposure in oral surgery. The club welcomes pre-doctoral dental and/or medical students who have interest in the particular specialty and are planning to pursue OMFS as a future career goal. Early exposure in the field will help our students gain profound understanding and advice on how to prepare themselves as future oral and maxillofacial surgeons. Every month, general body meetings coupled with mini workshops will be held on the Tufts Dental Campus.”

Faculty Advisors:
Dr. David Joey Chang (Joey.Chang@tufts.edu)
Dr. Steve Rubin (Steven.Rubin@tufts.edu)

Executive Board:
Student Advisor – Steven Wang (Haomiao.Wang@tufts.edu)
President – Isaac Hong (Isaac.Hong@tufts.edu) and Kevin Campbell (Kevin.Campbell@tufts.edu)
Secretary – Megan Milder (Megan.Milder@tufts.edu)
Treasurer – Robert Johnson (Robert.Johnson@tufts.edu)
D19 Representative – Jesse Feuerstein (jfeuer02@tufts.edu)

Building student involvement, fostering civic engagement and enhancing community service to advance public health.