Head and Neck Cancer Organization (HANCO)

Mission Statement: “The Head & Neck Cancer Organization at Tufts University School of Dental Medicine aims to better educate students and members of the community on how to recognize the signs and symptoms of head and neck cancer through various educational and community service opportunities.”

Faculty Advisors:
Dr. Mark Lerman (mark.lerman@tufts.edu)
Dr. Kanchan Ganda (kanchan.ganda@tufts.edu)
Dr. Tanya Wright (tanya.wright@tufts.edu)

Executive Board (2018-2019):

President Dora Piedra, D19 (dora.piedra@tufts.edu)
Vice President Shawn Kim (Shawn.Kim@tufts.edu)
Treasurer Tony Kim (tony.kim@tufts.edu)
Secretary Mythilee Kugathasan (mythilee.kugathasan@tufts.edu)
Fundraising Chairs Alice Huang (Alice.Huang@tufts.edu)
Community Service Chairs Qian Lin (Qian.Lin@tufts.edu)
Lunch & Learn Director Dasney Castillo (Dasny.Castillo@tufts.edu)

Monica Cheng (Monica.Cheng604340@tufts.edu)

External Links: HANCO Facebook Group

 

Dr. Tanya Wright giving a lecture on how to perform a head and neck exam

 

 

Building student involvement, fostering civic engagement and enhancing community service to advance public health.